Friday, October 24, 2008

Big Bad

This year for halloween, Bart and I are dressing up as Little Red Riding Hood and the Big Bad Wolf. I'm pretty excited about the costumes--I'm making them and they're going to be pretty funny. In the meantime, I dressed Tosia as Granny for the Kirkland Wednesday Market dog costume contest. Although it didn't end up being a contest at all, I know that Tosia would have won. She got the most "ooohs and aaaahs" of any of the other dogs. Plus she's the cutest and the sweetest. She was rather upset with me for dressing her up, so I had to reward her with many doggie treats. Bart and I are running a 5K tomorrow in Costume, so I'll post some pictures.

4 comments:

Casey Hyer Photography said...

So Bart is going to be little red riding hood right? Hey, will you make me a costume? Thanks. I'll need it by Thursday morning if you don't mind. Also, will you post a picture of Bart so I can see what he looks like?

Col said...

Glad to have you back.

Aubrey said...

Yay Sibbie! So glad you're posting again. Can't wait to see pics of that 5k.

Amanda said...

Shinnee Shaaap! Welcome back to blog-world! Tell us more about Bart!! And how fun for the 5K! Where are you now, anyway! email me if you get a sec! deriknamanda(at)yahoo(dot)com.